On April 11-13, 2012, forty-one (41) leaders from 15 state and technical colleges in the state of Ohio convened for a second-stage GISS institute in Columbus. The 2012 GISS 2-Ohio provided trustees and presidents the opportunity to reengage with their board and other colleges, to conduct a thorough review and assessment of each college’s mission statement, and to share challenges and opportunities they have faced with student success efforts at their institutions.

Participating colleges at this advanced institute included:

  • Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
  • Clark State College
  • Columbus State Community College
  • Eastern Gateway Community College
  • Edison Community College
  • Hocking Technical College
  • Lakeland Community College
  • North Central State College
  • Northwest State Community College
  • Rhodes State College
  • Sinclair Community College
  • Southern State Community College
  • Terra Community College
  • Washington State Community College
  • Zane State College